“Imagination is the preview of your coming reality!” – Waitley

“I woke up, wit’ an epiphany… It’s like this feelin came over me ’cause right is where I’m ‘posed to be. So for you, I write this letter” -Little Brother (Sincerely Yours)

My Positive Tweets/Facebook updates

“yesterday i attended a workshop/retreat that allowed me to dig deep inside myself.. very powerful and moving. i’m strong, beautiful, confident, a loving daughter, good sister, the best girlfriend, a loyal friend, positive mentor, gr8 mother (1day). i work hard, i have goals n i’m on my way toward them, my heart is huge, i’m blessed w/ beautiful souls around me, i am capable of greatness. i love LOVE and i want to share that with you.. what are your positive qualities? recognize them and say them 2 urself once in a while.. recognize the positive qualities in those around you.. let them know! who your surround yourself with greatly affects who you are. therefore surround yourself with greatness, love, positivity and passion. The secret is the shit!!!! Here’s to starting fresh.. Out with pesimism, doubt, guilt and worry!!!! Hey ppl I follow.. or should u call u LEADERS? From now on I do not wanna hear about ur negative shit feelin sorry for urself. If u must.. Compensate with somethin positive. Example: “today sucked… Tomorrow is a new day!!” Just try it… It may help you or one of your followers. Some bad shit happened to me today but I refrained from tweeting about it. Instead I’m gonna grow from it n learn from it… No need to spread anymore negativity than there already is. I know some ppl may be in bad moods and in reading this they’re like “fuck off”, but I don’t care.. actually I do care and I hope you take these words into consideration. I learned.. We often want to HAVE something in order to DO something, to BE a certain way…. We are sold to this idea. What if u reverse it? BE yourself to ur greatest potential, DO your best to manifest that, the. See what the future HAS for you. Make everything you say or do count!! Do not contribute to the ignorance of society. Read a book. Donate your time. Pay It forward. LOVE yourself, but don’t forget to love others. We feed off positive energy.. Let that manifest into your life and the lives of those surround yourself with.”

if you follow me on twitter or facebook.. you’ve read the above already. i stuck to nothing but positive tweets/ facebook updates yesterday after an inspirational retreat on sunday… and then watching coincedently watching “the secret”. a lot of the activities and lectures by the facilitators were definitely influenced by “the secret”, or the law of attraction.  it was amazing to step out of myself for a little bit and observe my way of thinking, way of feeling and way of living.. and be reminded that i control it. i choose how i think, feel and live. i control my destiny and i am capable of greatness.  if i strengthen my faith, and truly feel… all things are possible. there’s something powerful in that.

so, rid yourself of your fears, worries and doubts. be grateful for what you DO have… live for a better tomorrow… you’ve heard it in quotes, songs and great literature. now.. put it into action.

reminds me of Marianne Williamson’s “Our Deepest Fear”.. you all know it and have heard it many times….

Our Deepest Fear

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate.
Our deepest fear
is that we are powerful beyond measure.
It is our light, not our darkness,
that most frightens us.
We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous,
talented and fabulous?
Actually who are we not to be?
You are a child of God.
Your playing small doesn’t serve the world.
There is nothing enlightened about shrinking
so that other people
won’t feel insecure around you.
We are all meant to shine as children do.
We were born to make manifest
the glory of God that is within us.
It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone.
And when we let our own light shine,
we unconsciously give other people
permission to do the same.
As we are liberated from our own fear,
our presence automatically liberates others.

– Marianne Williamson
A Return to Love: Reflections on the
Principles of “A Course in Miracles”

Leave a Reply

