Rocky Rivera

I’m no good at reviews but I must share this with y’all. Please don’t sleep on this dope ass female emcee! I finally got the chance to listen to her full length LP all the way through. You might recognize her as winner of that mtv show “I’m from Rolling Stone,” formally known as ‘Eyeasage’, Rocky Rivera brings HEAT on this album.  100% real and no sugar coat! She makes me proud to be a female, a pinay, from the west coast and a lover of hip hop. Not only a talented journalist, an amazing lyricist!  Don’t take my word for it… see for yourself… COP THIS album, I promise if you dig good hip hop you will not be disappointed. Don’t mean to sound like i’m on her jock.. but I am! ha! what? I appreciate good music… fuck you.  Shout out to 6Fingers… good shit homie.

Rocky Rivera is available at CD BABY or on iTUNES

Leave a Reply

